NINTENDO SWITCH PRE-ORDER STARTS POSSIBLY THIS FRIDAY IN NEW YORK

Nintendo switch will be up for pre-order Friday, January 13 but according to a tweet by Nintendo NYC, it seems there will be a limited amount to pre-order.

A limited quantity of pre-orders for the #NintendoSwitch will begin on 1/13 at 9AM while supplies last at #NintendoNYC.January 11, 2017

So far, we know of just the New York location and don’t know if other retail stores will do the same on that day. With the quantity being limited, fans are already getting ready to be the first to get their hands on this console.

Nintendo has previously been known for deliberately causing scarcity of their products by producing little of what is needed. Taking a look at the NES Classic Edition which came out during the Holidays, everyone wanted to get their hands on one but it was sold out under minutes everywhere. Same can be said for Wii which came out in 2006.

RELATED  Shadow Of War Nemesis Forge Trailer

We’ll be learning more about the Switch on Thursday, Jan 12th at 8pm PST/11pm EST/4am GMT Friday as Nintendo will be hosting a live streamed event about the new console.

Be sure to leave a comment, Like our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter for more updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *